Skip to main content

Event Calendar

News & Events

Training of Facilitators

Wednesday, September 14, 2022Friday, September 16, 2022

COVID-19 STATEMENT: This training is scheduled to be held in-person on days 1 and 2 (Sept. 14-15 at the KCN offices) and virtually on day 3 (Sept. 16). The format of this training is subject to change based on public health recommendations at the time of the training.* The KCN reserves the right to institute health and safety precautions for this in-person training (i.e., requiring mask-wearing, physical distancing, proof of COVID-19 vaccination, and/or negative COVID test) as a condition of attendance. Any changes to the training format and required precautions will be determined and announced as soon as feasible.

REQUIRED PRE-WORK: Staff will be asked to complete pre-work ahead of the training. Pre-work will be shared no later than Aug. 31; attendees should be prepared to set aside up to 5 hours to complete the pre-work in the two weeks before the TOF.

DATES, TIMES, LOCATION, & TRAVEL:
KCN offices/Foundation for a Healthy Kentucky: 1640 Lyndon Farm Court, Louisville, KY 40223
--Wednesday, Sept. 14: 10am-5pm ET (9am-4pm CT) @ KCN Offices
--Thursday, Sept. 15: 9am-4pm ET (8am-3pm CT) @ KCN Offices
--Friday, Sept. 16: 9:30am-1:30pm ET (8:30-12:30pm CT) via Zoom

For those needing hotel accommodations, the KCN will provide suggested hotels near the KCN offices.

*If the training must be changed to virtual at any point, the Zoom session will begin at 9:30am each day.

Contact Melissa Paris with questions.

Close